top of page

Thoughts on Scott's 1st Music Track

Updated: Nov 15, 2018

I have recieved a first music draft from scott after I sent him the first draft of the film itself. Whilst I have originally wanted something more dark, he has seemingly gone for a relaxed synthwave/chiptune 80's style with a sinister undertone, slightly discordant in a sense.


I did mention discordant and quite frankly....I have opened up to it quite a bit. I actually really like what he has done, I've even given some feedback saying he did a good interpretation on the imagery he was seeing...nostalgic but corrupted.


I have received some second opinions though on what it needs to feel complete.

More tempo and dissonant chords. Yeah, Love it! Thumbs up from me. Looking forward to the final music for the film.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Evaluation

Goal and Audience Engagment My intention for this was to create a dark visual exploration of the subject mutation. A surreal nightmarish journey with, the hints of nature, the lies of the media, anima

Scott's second music track

GREAT! LOVE IT! There is a minor problem regarding the length though, there is a slight echo/fade at the end which just pops over the minute mark. I'm gonna have to give feedback, and if there isn't

bottom of page