top of page

Evaluation

Goal and Audience Engagment

My intention for this was to create a dark visual exploration of the subject mutation.

A surreal nightmarish journey with, the hints of nature, the lies of the media, animal instinct and the corruption of faith.

In terms of the entire dot2dot compilation, the sequences were well placed and arranged. But there were hiccups due to the editor being ill at certain points and unable to complete it.


I think the audience will be entranced, mystified, and interested by the different styles. It is very dreamlike experience and I am certain they will have a favourite or 2 from the sequences. Although the glitches might throw them off a bit.


Technical Competancy

The digital tools used include my Canon Pixma Printer/scanner. Adobe after effects, Adobe Premiere. My rostrum camera stand, Canon EOS camera and Dragonframe for stop motion.


The analogue/hand made work includes the drawings which were imaged traced in Adobe illustrator. Cut-out card assets for stop motion and my money box for the background of the head. I used my friend SARAH WATSON as an actor for the head at the beginning, after the footage was put into after effects I took a go at using the rotobrush tool, which allowed to track her head and exclude things in the background, it took a while and results ranged from good to varied. But I am pleased with the final result.

Critical Analysis and Evaluation

I like it for its visuals and the compromise made with the music. Its a nice contrast. Plus it fits a lot in the span of 30/40 seconds, so its garunteed something is going to visually stick in a persons mind when they watch it. I think it should have been scarier or more visually disturbing, I seemed a little too focused on making it look nice and playing it safe and restricted to the circle.

In terms of usage, I can imagine it working for advertising, marketing or as a simple art piece.


Areas for improvement

More risk taking and out of the box thinking.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Scott's second music track

GREAT! LOVE IT! There is a minor problem regarding the length though, there is a slight echo/fade at the end which just pops over the minute mark. I'm gonna have to give feedback, and if there isn't

Thoughts on Scott's 1st Music Track

I have recieved a first music draft from scott after I sent him the first draft of the film itself. Whilst I have originally wanted something more dark, he has seemingly gone for a relaxed synthwave/c

bottom of page