top of page

I might sing!

I think if I am going for this old film vibe with creepy topics and imagery I might want to recreate a 1920's decade style of song in which the song is simple, has the muffled sound like a microphone and sung like your talking half the time. This means....I WILL HAVE TO SING!


I want to create a slight creepy juxtaposition of putting a joyful song telling a strange narrative to fit with the images.

There are two songs I want to take influence from. One called Stumbling by Frank Crumit.

I like the rythm and it could fit for 30/40 seconds of film.

The other is Cry Baby Blues by Elsie Clark for its grim yet humorous lyrics.

My favourite lyrics.

You're gonna die Baby!


When roses are red, bees hang around. When they are dead, bees can be found.



I have conceived a song and will try to sing it sometime in the singing style voice of Stumbling.


It was late at night… I was watching TV….

Till my Gal appeared, on channel 3.

She was sick and I was quick,

To see that she was…

Mutating, Mutating, twitching like a twit,

Her eyes were many,

Every penny,

Sizes they all fit.

Spider Bites,

Arachnid Bites,

Nothing seemed to cure,

Took to a cult,

But worst result,

She got up and started…

Mutating, Mutating, eating everyone,

And even I,

Her favourite guy,

Will soon enough be goooooonnnneeee.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Evaluation

Goal and Audience Engagment My intention for this was to create a dark visual exploration of the subject mutation. A surreal nightmarish journey with, the hints of nature, the lies of the media, anima

Scott's second music track

GREAT! LOVE IT! There is a minor problem regarding the length though, there is a slight echo/fade at the end which just pops over the minute mark. I'm gonna have to give feedback, and if there isn't

bottom of page