top of page

Channel 4 Random Acts-A Glimpse in the Dark Short Film

I initially came with the idea of the project months beforehand though it wasn't as personal as it later went on to be. I was informed of Channel 4 Random Acts which was a showcase for independent film-makers. At the time I was going to initially make it a simple surreal horror short with strange monsters, however it became a metaphorical horror about my fears of travelling home at night.



Strangers and drunks in the city would become threatening monsters in my eyes. The lead actress in my film was Sarah Gordy who did a very good job at portraying my feelings of paranoia and threat to security. The animation was laid on top of live action to visually show the monsters I saw these people to be.


It was drawnframe by frame and additional animations were done in after effects by David Parker and Simon Wilkinson. It was selected for the BFI future film festival in 2017 and was screened as part of the new directions program as part of the public festival in February 2017.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Curing Perfect

This was an interactive media project I participated in creating. Illustrations for it were done by me and the subject as loosely based on the ethical issues of gene therapy and cell research, focusin

bottom of page