top of page

Final Animation, Changes and Thoughts.

Updated: May 27, 2019

I have added extra C4D assets such as animated blobs stretching to compensate for a previous mistake of deleting a texture from the cinema 4D program, I think it does compliment the spinning animation of the dance. I have also moved the spinning flowers to the forest scene as it fits more and reused the paint stroke transition to change the dancing couple asset scene to the eyes crying. It looks nice in my opinion.

The final changes which I have made includes an extra animation (Simple, mind you) Of a flower rising and blooming through reusing and placing it around I fill up the background of the mouth animation. Plus it has a nice 3d effect when we zoom out into the tunnel. Some flowers stay behind while some are in the foreground and zoom away slower. Another is some extra spirals that form in the opening background of a revised version of the forest scene.



Final Thoughts and Evaluation:

This project has been a weird mess, but has allowed me to experiment. While not extremely complex, I do feel proud of what I did accomplish even though it probably won’t be as impressive as the other students projects.

I personally enjoyed doing the traditional animation a lot more than the C4D animation, although there was nothing wrong with it in the slightest. I found it particularly hard matching my vision of the project with the music, it does however compliment the music and serve its purpose. I thought going the stylised route would work in my favour, but I did need to think more on what the style was going to be. As far as I’m concerned it’s a simple messy, sketchy, inky style with simple 3D objects that didn’t really reflect that. It was a bit too smooth and not detailed enough.


The stress of multiple projects and uncertain decisions on what would make the project work delayed what should have been an explosion of colours and ideas.


I still love what I did put in there though even if it could have done with a lot more.. So regardless of criticism, I am going to own this project and be proud to the creator. Because I like it, flaws and all.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page